Sing Like Nobody’s Listening…Except They Will Be!

This afternoon I submitted my entry into the sixth semi-annual AnimeSuki Karaoke Contest and reminded myself that I’m not that good of a singer. *sigh* I’m my own worst critic.

Anyway, I heard about this contest on Omo’s blog and decided to give it a shot. I don’t think I’m going to win but I had fun trying to find songs that (a) I have the instrumental versions of and (b) have a managable pace I could keep up with. The two tunes I settled on were “Puzzle” from NHK and “Hanabi” from Bleach. After initially planning to do both and submit the better-sounding one (or rather, the one that sucked less), I decided to just go with “Puzzle” and hope for the best.

If YOU would like to submit an entry, you have until November 29th midnight EST and your song should be full-length and come from an anime or game. The entries will be broadcast some time on Dec. 2nd via Shoutcast (check the thread for updates), people will vote on them and winners will be announced on Dec. 9th.

Oh, and if you want to hear my attempt, go ahead but listen at your own risk as you may experience eardrum trauma.

5 responses to “Sing Like Nobody’s Listening…Except They Will Be!

  1. Hey I was gonna send in an entry but I just have a few days/hours now to record something decent xD; I was considering “Puzzle” too, but maybe I’ll go with something else now xP

  2. i listened to your version of puzzle. im not saying its bad im just saying it sounds like your about to burst out in laughter and you should of at least put more feeling into it. it sounds like ur just reading off something or ur just trying not to let anyone hear you sing. but either way i think its pretty kool.

  3. Naddie: Sorry for taking your song and I hope you do well with whatever you decide to go with.

    Kent: That’s because I WAS reading off something, specifically a document sitting in another window. Although I was alone when I was recording it, I suppose I was still subconsciously self-conscious/shy and restrained my voice a little. I knew that I screwed up some parts but I was too lazy to go back and do it again so I left it like that. Maybe I’ll actually try to win next time!

  4. oh lol. well at least your able to do something like that where im too lazy and shy to do something like this. well hope you success in other contests and this one. it’ll be kool if u won with your song. itll be kinda sad too. 😛

  5. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce