Tsuruya, Asakura Character Singles December 6th!

Due to fan demand (or maybe Lantis planned this from the beginning), the fourth and fifth character singles from Suzumiya Haruhi will be released on December 6th in Japan. Volume Four features “popular character Tsuruya” and Volume Five focuses on “school idol and Haruhi arch-enemy Ryoko Asakura”, according to CD Japan. Finally! (Okay, I admit this might not be news to some of you but I just found out from a newsletter, so please humor me.)

Both singles will have a version of “Hare Hare Yukai” on them so it will be interesting to hear how each version differs from the original as well as the previous solo versions by the seiyuus of Haruhi, Mikuru, and Nagato. Tsuruya’s single (LACM-4323) will probably have a genki song (ooh, maybe involving smoked cheese!) and some kind of romantic song. Ryoko’s single (LACM-4324) will also likely have a cute song and a slow ballad but I’d like it if there were a tragic love ballad along with a creepy fast-paced track to match the manipulative nature of Asakura-san.

The seiyuu for Tsuruya, Yuki Matsuoka, has previously voiced Osaka (Azumanga), Rein (Gokujo Seitokai), Evangeline A.K. McDowell (Negima), and Inoue Orihime (Bleach). Other notable roles for Natsuko Kuwatani, the voice of Ryoko, include Fiore (Chrono Crusade), Yue Ayase (Negima), and Himeko Kudo (Get Backers).

3 responses to “Tsuruya, Asakura Character Singles December 6th!

  1. Ohh, this is awesome! I can’t wait to hear what their versions of Hare Hare Yukai sound like~

  2. expect me to comment more often 😀 cant wait til singles come out

  3. If I see them around, I might go for them. If I can actually find them that is, not going to order online.